ABOUT US

Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors


Title/Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
gargani_photo_large-13RT.jpg


President

1/15 - 12/17

John Gargani

Gargani + Company, Inc.
Berkeley, CA USA



Tel: 510-291-4226

Email: president2016@eval.org

SD Headshot Aug 2015.png



Past-President & Secretary

1/14 - 12/16

Stewart Donaldson

 Claremont Graduate University
Claremont, CA USA


Tel: 909-607-9001

Email: stewart.donaldson@cgu.edu
Newcomer Kathy compressed.jpg



President-elect 

1/16 - 12/18

Kathryn Newcomer

George Washington University
Washington, DC USA



Tel: 202-994-3959
Email: newcomer@gwu.edu

1.jpg



Treasurer 

1/14 - 12/16

Susan Tucker

Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
Pasadena, CA USA



Tel: 415-385-8396

Email:sutucker1@mac.com

4.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/14 - 12/16

Melvin Hall

Northern Arizona University
Scottsdale, AZ USA



Tel: 602-568-0555

Email: melvin.hall@nau.edu
3.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/14 - 12/16

Robin Miller

Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI USA



Tel: 517-432-3267

Email:  mill1493@msu.edu
5.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/14 - 12/16

Donna Podems

OtherWISE: Research and Evaluation
and Stellenbosch University
Capetown, South Africa



Tel: 27-21-434-5756

Email: donna@otherwise.co.za
tgrayson 2014.bmp RE.bmp

Member-at-Large

1/15 - 12/17

Thomas Grayson

Independent Consultant
Champaign, IL USA



Tel: 217-390-1767

Email: tgrayson@uiuc.edu
Aimee Headshot.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/15 - 12/17

Aimee White

Custom Evaluation Services
Lynnwood, WA USA



Tel: 910-200-8576

Email: aimee@customevaluation.com
vybyzycz.tn.jpg


Member-at-Large

1/15 - 12/17

Corrie Whitmore

University of Alaska Anchorage - Department of Health Services
Anchorage, AK USA



Tel: 907-786-6522

Email: whitmore@uaa.alaska.edu
Chapel.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/16 - 12/18

Thomas Chapel

Centers for Disease Control
Atlanta, GA USA 



Tel: 678-296-8436
Email: tchapel@cdc.gov 

Krenn.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/16 - 12/18

Huilan Krenn

WK Kellogg Foundation
Battle Creek, MI USA 



Tel: 269-969-2240
Email: hyk@wkkf.org

Dominica headshot.jpg

Member-at-Large

1/16 - 12/18

Dominica McBride

Become: Center for Community Engagement
and Social Change
Chicago, IL USA 



Tel: 312-394-9274

Email: dominica.mcbride@gmail.com

 


Publications Leaders

Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
American Journal of Evaluation
(Editor through 12/13)
Sharon Rallis
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Tel: 401-423-2379
Email: aje@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Paul R Brandon
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 808-956-4928
Email: nde@eval.org


University of Alaska Anchorage, Department of Health Sciences