ABOUT US

Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

Title/Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
Newcomer Kathy compressed.jpg President
1/16 - 12/18

Kathryn Newcomer

George Washington University
Washington, DC USA

Tel: 202-994-3959
Email: newcomer@gwu.edu
gargani_photo_large-13RT.jpg Past President & Secretary
1/15 - 12/17

John Gargani

Gargani + Company, Inc.
Berkeley, CA USA

Tel: 510-291-4226
Email: president2016@eval.org

SD Headshot Aug 2015.png

President-elect
1/17 - 12/19

Leslie Goodyear

Education Development Center (EDC)
Jamaica Plain, MA USA
Tel: 617-869-7314
Email: lgoodyear@edc.org
1.jpg

Treasurer 
1/14 - 12/19

Susan Tucker

Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
Pasadena, CA USA

Tel: 415-385-8396
Email:sutucker1@mac.com

tgrayson 2014.bmp RE.bmp Member-at-Large
1/15 - 12/17

Thomas Grayson

Independent Consultant
Champaign, IL USA

Tel: 217-390-1767
Email: tgrayson@uiuc.edu
Aimee Headshot.jpg Member-at-Large
1/15 - 12/17

Aimee White

Custom Evaluation Services
Lynnwood, WA USA

Tel: 910-200-8576
Email: aimee@customevaluation.com
vybyzycz.tn.jpg Member-at-Large
1/15 - 12/17

Corrie Whitmore

University of Alaska Anchorage - Department of Health Services
Anchorage, AK USA

Tel: 907-786-6522
Email: whitmore@uaa.alaska.edu
Chapel.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Thomas Chapel

Centers for Disease Control
Atlanta, GA USA 

Tel: 678-296-8436
Email: tchapel@cdc.gov 

Krenn.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Huilan Krenn

WK Kellogg Foundation
Battle Creek, MI USA 

Tel: 269-969-2240
Email: hyk@wkkf.org

Dominica headshot.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Dominica McBride

Become: Center for Community Engagement
and Social Change
Chicago, IL USA 

Tel: 312-394-9274
Email: dominica.mcbride@gmail.com
Fierro.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Rita Fierro

Fierro Consulting, LLC
Philadelphia, PA USA

Tel: 215-893-0579
Email: fierro.evaluation@gmail.com
Veronica.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Veronica Olazabal

The Rockefeller Foundation
New York, NY USA

Tel: 347-949-2834
Email: volazabal@rockfound.org
Rugg.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Deborah Rugg

Claremont Evaluation Center
New York, NY USA

Tel: 404-823-7027
Email: ruggdeborah@gmail.com

 


Publications Leaders

Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
American Journal of Evaluation
(Editor through 12/13)
Sharon Rallis
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Tel: 401-423-2379
Email: aje@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Paul R Brandon
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 808-956-4928
Email: nde@eval.org