ABOUT US

    Leadership

    The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

    Board of Directors


    Title/Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
    SD Headshot Aug 2015.png

    President
    1/14 - 12/16

    Stewart Donaldson

     Claremont Graduate University
    Claremont, CA USA

    Tel: 909-607-9001
    Email: stewart.donaldson@cgu.edu

    Beverly Parsons

    Past-President & Secretary
    1/13 - 12/15

    Beverly Parsons 

    InSites
    Hansville, WA USA

    Tel: 360-638-1442
    Email: bparsons@insites.org

    Gargani

    President-elect 
    1/15 - 12/17

    John Gargani

    Gargani + Company  Inc
    Berkeley, CA USA

    Tel: 510-291-4226
    Email: john@gcoinc.com

    1.jpg

    Treasurer 
    1/14 - 12/16

    Susan Tucker

    Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
    Pasadena, CA USA

    Tel: 415-385-8396
    Email:sutucker1@mac.com

    King

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

     

    Jean A King

    University of Minnesota
    Minneapolis, MN USA

    Tel: 612-626-1614
    Email: kingx004@umn.edu

    Morell

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

    Jonathan Morell

    Fulcrum Corporation
    Ann Arbor, MI USA

    Tel: 734-646-8622
    Email: jmorell@fulcrum-corp.com

    Vicinanza

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

    Nicole Vicinanza

    JBS International
    Burlingame, CA USA

    Tel: 650-373-4952
    Email:nvicinanza@jbsinternational.com

    4.jpg Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Melvin Hall

    Northern Arizona University
    Scottsdale, AZ USA

    Tel: 602-568-0555
    Email: melvin.hall@nau.edu
    3.jpg Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Robin Miller

    Michigan State University
    East Lansing, MI USA

    Tel: 517-432-3267
    Email:  mill1493@msu.edu
    5.jpg Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Donna Podems

    OtherWISE: Research and Evaluation and Stellenbosch University Capetown,South Africa

    Tel: 27-21-434-5756
    Email: donna@otherwise.co.za
    tgrayson 2014.bmp RE.bmp Member-at-Large
    1/15 - 12/17

    Thomas Grayson

    Independent Consultant
    Champaign, IL USA

    Tel: 217-390-1767
    Email: tgrayson@uiuc.edu
    Aimee Headshot.jpg Member-at-Large
    1/15 - 12/17

    Aimee White

    Custom Evaluation Services
    Lynnwood, WA USA

    Tel: 910-200-8576
    Email: aimee@customevaluation.com
    vybyzycz.tn.jpg
    Member-at-Large
    1/15 - 12/17

    Corrie Whitmore

    Southcentral Foundation
    Anchorage, AK USA

    Tel: 907-729-6330
    Email: corriewhitmore@gmail.com

     


    Publications Leaders

    Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
    American Journal of Evaluation
    (Editor through 12/13)
    Sharon Rallis
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Tel: 401-423-2379
    Email: aje@eval.org
    New Directions for Evaluation
    (Editor through 12/15)
    Paul R Brandon
    University of Hawaii, Mānoa
    Honolulu, HI USA
    Tel: 808-956-4928
    Email: nde@eval.org