ABOUT US

Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

Title/Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information

LeslieGoodyear_20180123_1438_crop-min-min.jpg

President
1/17 - 12/19

Leslie Goodyear

Education Development Center (EDC)
Jamaica Plain, MA USA
Tel: 617-869-7314
Email: lgoodyear@edc.org
Newcomer Kathy compressed.jpg Past President & Secretary
1/16 - 12/18

Kathryn Newcomer

George Washington University
Washington, DC USA

Tel: 202-994-3959
Email: newcomer@gwu.edu

download (1).jpg

President-elect
1/18 - 12/20

Tessie Catsambas

Encompass LLC
Rockville, MD, USA
Tel: 301-287-8707
Email: tcatsambas@encompassworld.com
1.jpg

Treasurer 
1/14 - 12/19

Susan Tucker

Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
Pasadena, CA USA

Tel: 415-385-8396
Email:sutucker1@mac.com

Chapel.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Thomas Chapel

Centers for Disease Control
Atlanta, GA USA 

Tel: 678-296-8436
Email: tchapel@cdc.gov 

Krenn.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Huilan Krenn

WK Kellogg Foundation
Battle Creek, MI USA 

Tel: 269-969-2240
Email: hyk@wkkf.org

Dominica headshot.jpg Member-at-Large
1/16 - 12/18

Dominica McBride

Become: Center for Community Engagement
and Social Change
Chicago, IL USA 

Tel: 312-394-9274
Email: dominica.mcbride@gmail.com
Fierro.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Rita Fierro

Fierro Consulting, LLC
Philadelphia, PA USA

Tel: 215-893-0579
Email: fierro.evaluation@gmail.com
Veronica.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Veronica Olazabal

The Rockefeller Foundation
New York, NY USA

Tel: 347-949-2834
Email: volazabal@rockfound.org
Rugg.jpg Member-at-Large
1/17 - 12/19

Deborah Rugg

Claremont Evaluation Center
New York, NY USA

Tel: 404-823-7027
Email: ruggdeborah@gmail.com
download.jpg Member-at-Large
1/18 - 12/20

Eric Barela

Salesforce.org
San Francisco, CA

Tel: 415-589-4965
Email: ebarela@salesforce.com
jdc_1_400x400 (1).jpg Member-at-Large
1/18 - 12/20

Jara Dean-Coffey

Luminare Group
San Rafael, CA

Tel: 415-482-7839
Email: jara@theluminaregroup.com
03d7608.jpg Member-at-Large
1/18 - 12/20

Bianca Montrosse-Moorhead

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT, USA

Tel: 860-486-0177
Email: bianca.montrosse-moorhead@uconn.edu

 


Publications Leaders

Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
American Journal of Evaluation
(Editor through 12/13)
Sharon Rallis
University of Massachusetts 
Amherst, MA, USA
Tel: 401-423-2379
Email: aje@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Leslie Ann Fierro
Claremont Graduate University 
Topanga, CA, USA 
Tel: 404-290-4482
Email: nde@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Todd Michael Franke
UCLA - Luskin School of Public Affairs 
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 1-310-825-5932 | 1-310-206-6102
Email: nde@eval.org