ABOUT US

    About Us

    The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

    Board of Directors


    Title/Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
    Beverly.jpg

     

    President
    1/13 - 12/15

    Beverly Parsons 

    InSites
    Hansville, WA USA

     

    Tel: 360-638-1442
    Email: bparsons@insites.org

    l.jpg

     

    Past-President & Secretary
    1/12- 12/14

    Jody Fitzpatrick 

    University of Colorado Denver
    Denver, CO USA

     

    Tel: 303-315-2085
    Email: jody.fitzpatrick@ucdenver.edu

    2.jpg

     

    President-Elect
    1/14 - 12/16

    Stewart Donaldson
     
    Claremont Graduate University
    Claremont, CA USA
    Tel: 909-607-9001
    Email: stewart.donaldson@cgu.edu

    1.jpg

     

    Treasurer
    1/14 - 12/16

    Susan Tucker

    Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
    Pasadena, CA USA

     

    Tel: 415-385-8396
    Email:sutucker1@mac.com

    4.jpg

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Melvin Hall

    Northern Arizona University
    Scottsdale, AZ USA

     

    Tel: 602-568-0555
    Email: melvin.hall@nau.edu

    Gargani

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/12 - 12/14

    John Gargani

    Gargani + Company  Inc
    Berkeley, CA USA

     

    Tel: 510-291-4226
    Email: john@gcoinc.com

    3.jpg

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Robin Miller

    Michigan State University
    East Lansing, MI USA

     

    Tel: 517-432-3267
    Email:  mill1493@msu.edu

    Julnes

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/12 - 12/14

    George Julnes

    University of Baltimore
    Baltimore, MD USA

     

    Tel: 410-837-6256
    Email: gjulnes@ubalt.edu

    King

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

    Jean A King

    University of Minnesota
    Minneapolis, MN USA

     

    Tel: 612-626-1614
    Email: kingx004@umn.edu

    5.jpg

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/14 - 12/16

    Donna Podems

    OtherWISE: Research and Evaluation and Stellenbosch University  Capetown,South Africa

     

    Tel: 27-21-434-5756
    Email: donna@otherwise.co.za

    Morell

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

    Jonathan Morell

    Fulcrum Corporation
    Ann Arbor, MI USA

     

    Tel: 734-646-8622
    Email: jmorell@fulcrum-corp.com

    Newcomer

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/12 - 12/14

    Kathryn Newcomer

    George Washington University
    Washington, DC USA

     

    Tel: 202-994-3959
    Email: newcomer@gwu.edu

    Vicinanza

     

    Member-at-Large
    1/13 - 12/15

    Nicole Vicinanza

    JBS International
    Burlingame, CA USA

     

    Tel: 650-373-4952
    Email: nvicinanza@jbsinternational.com

     


    Publications Leaders

    Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
    American Journal of Evaluation
    (Editor through 12/13)
    Sharon Rallis
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Tel: 401-423-2379
    Email: aje@eval.org
    New Directions for Evaluation
    (Editor through 12/15)
    Paul R Brandon
    University of Hawaii, Mānoa
    Honolulu, HI USA
    Tel: 808-956-4928
    Email: nde@eval.org