AEA Award Recipients

    Marcia Guttentag Award
    Robert Ingle Award
    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Government Award
    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Practice Award
    Paul F. Lazarsfeld Award
    Evaluation Advocacy and Use Award
    Enhancing the Public Good Award
    Research on Evaluation Award
    Outstanding Evaluation Award
    Outstanding Publication Award
    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Science Award - Combined w/ Guttentag Award 1986
    The Preloff President Prize - Combined w/ Lazarsfeld Award 1983

    This list may have inadvertently omitted some award winners, since it was drawn from incomplete AEA Award files. Please inform the AEA office at: info@eval.org if mistakes have been made.

    Marcia Guttentag New Evaluator Award Recipients

    1981   Karen L Gallagher
    1982   Jana Kay Smith
    1983   Kathleen Bodisch Lynch
    1984   Paul LeMahieu
    1987   Georg Matt
    1988   Erol Ricketts
    1990   Kathleen Valentine
    1991   Savior Chircop
    1993   Leslie Riggin
    1995   Margret Dugan
    1996   Stewart Donaldson and Robin Miller
    1997   Frank P Mondeaux
    1999   David B Wilson
    2000   Rodney Hopson and Vanessa Moss-Summers
    2001   Marco Munoz
    2002   Theresa Salazar
    2004   Christina Christie
    2005   E Jane Davidson and Rebecca Gajda
    2007   Liliana Rodriguez-Campos
    2008   Kelly Hannum
    2008   Chris LS Coryn
    2011   Margaret Hargreaves
    2012   Tarek Azzam
    2013   Dominica McBride
    2013   Daniela Schroeter
    2014   Bianca Montrosse-Moorhead
    2015:  Stephanie Evergreen

    Back to Top

    Robert Ingle Service Award Recipients

    1987   Nancy Kingsbury
    1988   Michael Hendricks
    1989   Wei L Fang
    1990   Lois-ellin Datta
    1991   Nick Smith
    1993   Robert Covert
    1994   Midge Smith
    1995   Jonathan Morell
    1996   John McLaughlin
    1997   Jana Kay Slater
    1999   Jean A King
    2000   William Shadish
    2001   Michael Scriven
    2002   Rita O'Sullivan
    2003   Anna Madison
    2004   Donna Mertens
    2005   Arnold Love
    2006   Craig Russon
    2007   Karen Kirkhart
    2009   Molly Engle
    2010   Rodney Hopson
    2011   Robin Lin Miller
    2013   Susan Kistler
    2015:  Kathleen Bolland

    Back to Top

    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Government Evaluation Award Recipients

    1977   Howard Davis
    1978   Harrison Williams
    1979   Joseph Wholey
    1980   Elliott Liebow
    1981   Alan Campbell I
    1982   Eleanor Chelimsky
    1983   Harry Rogers
    1984   Michael Wargo
    1985   Gerald Barkdoll
    1986   Barbara Searle
    1987   Senator Paul Simon
    1988   Alice Rivlin
    1989   Christopher Wye
    1990   Nancy Collins
    1991   Mike Mangano
    1992   Charles Windle
    1993   Alan Ginsburg
    1994   Charles Bowsher
    1995   Jonathan Breul
    1996   Richard Sonnichsen
    1997   Deborah L Rugg
    1998   J Christopher Mihm
    2000   Gene Lyle
    2001   Philip Harris
    2002   Office of Smoking & Health, CDC
    2003   Conrad Katzenmeyer
    2005   Nancy R Kingsbury
    2006   George F Grob
    2008   Stephanie Shipman
    2009   Michael Coplen
    2011   Idaho Legislature's Office of Performance Evaluation
    2012   Katherine Dawes
    2013   Thomas Chapel

    Back to Top

    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Evaluation Practice Award Recipients

    1977   Julius Richmond
    1978   Edward Glaser
    1979   Thomas Kiresuk
    1980   Jack Rothman
    1981   Lois-ellin Datta
    1983   Robert Boruch
    1984   Michael Patton
    1985   Henry Levin
    1986   Jack Farquhar
    1987   Lee Sechrest
    1988   Judith Gueron
    1989   Charles Kiesler
    1990   Emil Posavac
    1991   Howard Freeman
    1992   Mary Ann Test
    1993   Milbrey McLaughlin
    1995   Jean A King and David Fetterman
    1996   Shakeh Kaftarian
    1997   Stacy Hueftle Stockdill and Blaine Worthen
    1998   Abraham Wandersman
    2000   Don Compton
    2001   Ricardo Millett
    2002   James Altschuld and Hallie Preskill
    2003   Harbans Singh Bhola
    2005   Patricia J Rogers
    2006   Frances Lawrenz
    2007   Arlen Gullickson
    2010   James Rugh
    2011   Leonard Bickman
    2012   Marco Segone
    2014   Veronica Olazabal
    2015: Young Mi Kim

    Back to Top

    Paul F. Lazarsfeld Evaluation Theory Recipients

    1977   Angus Campbell
    1980   Harold Watts
    1981   Aaron Wildavsky
    1982   Thomas Chalmers
    1983   James Coleman
    1984   Gene Glass
    1985   Daniel Stufflebeam
    1986   Michael Scriven
    1987   Egon Guba and Yvonna Lincoln
    1988   Robert Stake
    1989   Richard Nathan
    1990   Ernest House
    1991   Richard Light
    1992   Rudolf Moos
    1993   Huey Tsyh-Chen
    1994   William Shadish
    1995   Marvin Alkin
    1996   Mark Lipsey
    1997   Michael Quinn Patton
    2000   David Fetterman
    2002   Thomas Schwandt
    2003   Jennifer Greene
    2005   Werner W Wittmann
    2007   Karen Kirkhart
    2008   J Bradley Cousins
    2009   Donna Mertens
    2010   Jonathon Morell
    2012   Melvin Mark
    2013   Stewart Donaldson
    2014   Bob Williams
    2015:  Stafford Hood
    2015:  George Julnes

    Back to Top

    Evaluation Advocacy and Use Recipients

    2014   David Fetterman

    Back to Top

    Enhancing the Public Good Recipients

    2015   Nancy MacPherson

    Research on Evaluation Recipients

    2015   William Shadish

    Outstanding Evaluation Award Recipients

    1998: Gary Henry, Georgia's Council for School Performance

    2000: CSAP and The High Risk Youth Evaluation Team

    2000: Len Bickman and the Fort Bragg Study Team

    2002: Association for the Study and Development of Community,
    Evaluation of the Initiative to Strengthen Neighborhood Intergroup Assets

    2002: Ross Conner, Colorado Healthy Communities Initiative Evaluation

    2003: Bryan Leadership Development Initiative Evaluation Team

    2003: US General Accounting Office Performance Measures Team

    2004:The Cleveland Scholarship and Tutoring Program Evaluation

    2009: Mathematica Policy Research Inc Evaluation of Abstinence-Only Education Programs
    Impacts of Four Title V, Section 510 Abstinence Education Programs Final Report

    2010: Beth C. Weitzman, Urban Health Initiatives
    Evaluation of the Urban Health Initiative

    2011: David Jenkins, Independent Consultant
    A TALE Unfolded: Main Report

    2011: The Changing At-Risk Behavior Team
    Promising Evidence of Impact on Road Safety by Changing At-risk Behavior Process at Union Pacific

    2012: The Paris Declaration Phase 2 Evaluation Team
    Evaluation of the Implementation of the Paris Declaration

    2013: Rebecca Campbell, Michigan State University
    Implementation of a Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) Practitioner Evaluation Toolkit 

    Back to Top

    Outstanding Publication Award Recipients

    2004: A Toolkit for Evaluating Public R&D Investment:
    Models, Methods, and Findings from ATP’s First Decade


    2005: Singing Our Praises: Case Studies in the Art of Evaluation

    2008: Getting to Outcomes

    2011 The Systematic Screening and Assessment Method: Finding Innovations Worth Evaluating

    Back to Top

    Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Science Award Recipients

    1977 Donald Campbell
    1978 Frederick Mosteller
    1979 Lee Cronbach
    1980 Carol Weiss
    1981 Peter Rossi
    1982 Thomas Cook
    1983 Combined w/ Lazarsfeld

    Back to Top

    Perloff President Prize Recipients

    1978   Leah Abrahams 
    1979   Suzette Ashworth
    1980   Wayne Dailey
    1981   Robert S Pierre and Charles Reichardt
    1982   Terry Hedrick
    1983   Anthony Bryk
    1984   David Fetterman
    1985   Debra Rog
    1986  Combined w/ Guttentag

    Back to Top