ABOUT US

Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

AW.jpg

Aimee White
President 
1/20-12/22

Custom Evaluation Services
Mount Pleasant, SC USA
Tel: 910-200-8576
Email: aimee@customevaluation.com

Catambas_Tessie_131130-1 - Copy (2).jpg

Tessie Catsambas
Past President
1/18-12/20
Encompass LLC
Rockville, MD USA
Tel: 301-287-8707
Email: tcatsambas@encompassworld.com

Tom Grayson.jpg

Tom Grayson
President Elect
1/20-12/22

University of Illinois
Campaign, IL USA
Tel: 217-390-1767
Email: tgrayson@illinois.edu

Felicia Bohanon.jpg

Felicia Bohanon
Treasurer 
1/20-12/22
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL USA
Tel: 815-753-1868
Email: fbohanon@niu.edu

E. Barela.jpg

Eric Barela
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

Salesforce.org
San Francisco, CA
Tel: 415-589-4965
Email: ebarela@salesforce.com

J. Dean-Coffey.jpg

Jara Dean-Coffey
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

Luminare Group
San Rafael, CA
Tel: 415-482-7839
Email: jara@theluminaregroup.com

B. Montrosse-Moorehead.jpg

Bianca Montrosse-Moorehad
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT, USA
Tel: 860-486-0177
Email: bianca.montrosse-moorhead@uconn.edu

L. Aponte-Soto.jpg

Lisa Aponte-Soto
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL USA
Tel: 312-413-1971
Email: lapont2@uic.edu

HC.jpg

Hanife Cakici
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21

United Nations
Entebbe, Uganda
Tel: 1-612-483-6052
Email: hanife.cakici@gmail.com

WC.jpg

Wanda Casillas
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21
Community Science
Augusta, GA USA
Tel: 210-347-4914
Email: wandadcasillas@gmail.com

Tom Kelly.jpg

Tom Kelly
Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Hawai‘i Community Foundation
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 808-566-5528
Email: tkelly@hcf-hawaii.org

Libby Smith.jpg

Libby Smith
Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22

ARC Evaluation at the University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI USA
Tel: 715-232-5412
Email: smithlib@uwstout.edu

Karen Jackson.jpg

Karen Jackson
Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Katalyst Innovative Consulting
Greensboro, NC USA
Tel: 601-347-6093
Email: KLTJackson@outlook.com


Publications Leaders

Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
American Journal of Evaluation
(Editor through 12/13)
George Julnes
University of Baltimore 
Baltimore, MD, USA
Tel: 410-837-6256
Email: aje@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Leslie Ann Fierro
Claremont Graduate University 
Topanga, CA, USA 
Tel: 404-290-4482
Email: nde@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Todd Michael Franke
UCLA - Luskin School of Public Affairs 
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 1-310-825-5932 | 1-310-206-6102
Email: nde@eval.org