ABOUT US

Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

Catambas_Tessie_131130-1 - Copy (2).jpg

Tessie Catsambas
President
1/18-12/20
Encompass LLC
Rockville, MD USA
Tel: 301-287-8707
Email: tcatsambas@encompassworld.com

LG 2.jpg

Leslie Goodyear
Past President & Secretary
1/17-12/19

Education Development Center (EDC)
Jamaica Plain, MA USA
Tel: 617-869-7314
Email: lgoodyear@edc.org
AW.jpg

Aimee White
President Elect 
1/19-12/21

Custom Evaluation Services
Mount Pleasant, SC USA
Tel: 910-200-8576
Email: aimee@customevaluation.com

1.jpg

Susan Tucker
Treasurer 
1/14-12/19

Evaluation and Development Associates LLC
Pasadena, CA USA
Tel: 415-385-8396
Email: sutucker1@mac.com

R. Fierro.jpg

Rita Fierro
Member-at-Large
1/17-12/19

Fierro Consulting, LLC
Philadelphia, PA USA
Tel: 215-893-0579
Email: fierro.evaluation@gmail.com

V. Olazabal.jpg

Veronica Olazabal
Member-at-Large
1/17-12/19

The Rockefeller Foundation
New York, NY USA
Tel: 347-949-2834
Email: volazabal@rockfound.org

D. Rugg.jpg

Deborah Rugg
Member-at-Large
1/17-12/19

Claremont Evaluation Center
New York, NY USA
Tel: 404-823-7027
Email: ruggdeborah@gmail.com

E. Barela.jpg

Eric Barela
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

Salesforce.org
San Francisco, CA
Tel: 415-589-4965
Email: ebarela@salesforce.com

J. Dean-Coffey.jpg

Jara Dean-Coffey
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

Luminare Group
San Rafael, CA
Tel: 415-482-7839
Email: jara@theluminaregroup.com

B. Montrosse-Moorehead.jpg

Bianca Montrosse-Moorehad
Member-at-Large
1/18-12/20

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT, USA
Tel: 860-486-0177
Email: bianca.montrosse-moorhead@uconn.edu

L. Aponte-Soto.jpg

Lisa Aponte-Soto
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL USA
Tel: 312-413-1971
Email: lapont2@uic.edu

HC.jpg

Hanife Cakici
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21

United Nations
Entebbe, Uganda
Tel: 1-612-483-6052
Email: hanife.cakici@gmail.com

WC.jpg


Wanda Casillas
Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21
Community Science
Augusta, GA USA
Tel: 210-347-4914
Email: wandadcasillas@gmail.com


Publications Leaders

Title, Term of Office Name and Address Contact Information
American Journal of Evaluation
(Editor through 12/13)
George Julnes
University of Baltimore 
Baltimore, MD, USA
Tel: 410-837-6256
Email: aje@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Leslie Ann Fierro
Claremont Graduate University 
Topanga, CA, USA 
Tel: 404-290-4482
Email: nde@eval.org
New Directions for Evaluation
(Editor through 12/15)
Todd Michael Franke
UCLA - Luskin School of Public Affairs 
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: 1-310-825-5932 | 1-310-206-6102
Email: nde@eval.org