2021 American Evaluation Association Election

Thank you for taking the time to vote for your incoming 2022-2024 AEA Board leadership. The race was close and we're certain the choice between all of the talented candidates was not an easy decision to make. It is with great pleasure that we share with you the outcome of the 2021 election for the American Evaluation Association Board of Directors.

Corrie Whitmore, University of Alaska Anchorage

AEA President-Elect

Thomas Archibald, Virginia Tech

AEA Board Member-at-Large

Mónica Ruiz-Casares, McGill University & Institut Universitaire SHERPA

AEA Board Member-at-Large

Katherine Tibbetts, Liliʻuokalani Trust

AEA Board Member-at-Large

The election was open from November 15 through December 8 and received 1001 votes (18.9% response rate). For comparison, recent historical voting rates are noted below.


504       Corrie Whitmore

454       Kathryn A. Sielbeck-Mathes


640       Mónica Ruiz-Casares Yebenes

595       Tom Archibald

509       Katherine Tibbetts

421       Lori Wingate

323       Susan Wolfe

277       Mansoor Kazi

Recent Historical Voting Percentages:

2020 - 21.9% of eligible members; 1253 votes cast

2019 - 16% of eligible members; 1076 votes cast

2018 - 15% of eligible members, 1073 votes cast

2017 - 14.1% of eligible members, 1048 votes cast

2016 - 15.2% of eligible members, 1131 votes cast

2015 - 18.9% of eligible members, 1327 votes cast

2014 - 16.4% of eligible members, 1173 votes cast

Congratulations to our newest AEA Board Directors and thank you to those who took the time to vote!