Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 5400 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

 

Felicia Bohanon, Ed.D.

President
1/23-12/25
Northern Illinois University
Tel: (815) 753-1868
Email: fbohanon@niu.edu

Corrie Whitmore.jpg

Corrie Whitmore, Ph.D.

Past President
1/22-12/24
University of Alaska Anchorage
Tel: (907) 351-1630
Email: cwhitmor@alaska.edu

Veronica Olazabal.jpg

Karen Jackson, Ph.D.

President-Elect
1/24-12/26
North Carolina A&T University
Tel: (601) 347-6093
Email: ktjackson@ncat.edu

 

Thomas Chapel.jpg

Thomas Chapel, Ph.D.

Treasurer
1/23-12/25
Centers for Disease Control Foundation
Tel: (678) 296-8436
Email: tkc4@cdc.gov

Tom Archibald, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
Virginia Tech
Tel: (540) 231-6192
Email: tgarch@vt.edu

Mónica Ruiz-Casares, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
Toronto Metropolitan University & McGill University
Tel: (416) 979-5000 ext. 554826
Email: monica.ruizcasares@torontomu.ca

Katherine Tibbetts, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
Liliʻuokalani Trust
Tel: (808) 285-4822
Email: ktibbetts@onipaa.org

Kerry Bruce, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/23-12/25
North End Consulting LLC
Tel: (703) 944-1134
Email: kbruce2001@gmail.com

Sebastian Lemire, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/23-12/25
Abt Associates
Tel: (213) 361-3319
Email: sebastian_lemire@abtassoc.com

Cynthia Phillips, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/23-12/25
Decision Catalyst LLC
Tel: (703) 292-8229
Email: cynthia.phillips927@gmail.com

Ayesha Boyce, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/24-12/26
Arizona State University
Tel: (602) 614-6039
Email: ayesha.boyce@asu.edu

Esther Nolton, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/24-12/26
Patient Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)
Tel: (703) 395-8458
Email: Esther.nolton@gmail.com

Beeta Tahmassebi

Member-at-Large
1/24-12/26
EnCompass LLC
Tel: (240) 515-4045
Email: btahmassebi@encompassworld.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search