Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 7700 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

Tom Grayson.jpg

Tessie Catsambas

Immediate Past President
1/18-12/21
EnCompass LLC
Rockville, MD USA
Tel: (301) 287-8707
Email: tcatsambas@encompassworld.com

Tom Grayson.jpg

Tom Grayson, Ph.D.

President
1/20-12/22
University of Illinois
Champaign, IL USA
Tel: (217) 390-1767
Email: tgrayson@illinois.edu

Tom Grayson.jpg

Veronica Olazabal

President Elect
1/21-12/23
The Rockefeller Foundation
New York, NY USA
Tel: (347) 302-3870
Email: volazabal@gmail.com

Felicia Bohanon.jpg

Felicia Bohanon, Ed.D.

Treasurer
1/20-12/22
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL USA
Tel: (815) 753-1868
Email: fbohanon@niu.edu

L. Aponte-Soto.jpg

Lisa Aponte-Soto, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL USA
Tel: (312) 413-1971
Email: lapont2@uic.edu

Hanife Cakici.jpg

Hanife Cakici, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21
United Nations
Entebbe, Uganda
Tel: 1 (612) 483-6052
Email: hanife.cakici@gmail.com

Wanda Casillas

Wanda Casillas, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/19-12/21
Community Science
Augusta, GA USA
Tel: (210) 347-4914
Email: wandadcasillas@gmail.com

Karen Jackson

Karen Jackson, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Katalyst Innovative Consulting
Greensboro, NC USA
Tel: (601) 347-6093
Email: KLTJackson@outlook.com

Tom Kelly.jpg

Tom Kelly

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Hawaii Community Foundation
Honolulu, HI USA
Tel: (808) 566-5528
Email: tom@tomeval.com

Libby Smith.jpg

Libby Smith

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
ARC Evaluation at the University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI USA
Tel: (715) 232-5412
Email: smithlib@uwstout.edu

B. Montrosse-Moorehead.jpg

Xiaoxia A. Newton, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Charlotte, NC USA
Tel: (704) 687-8867
Email: xnewton@uncc.edu

Eric Barela

Maurice C. Samuels, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Chicago , IL USA
Tel: (312) 917-0208
Email: msamuels@macfound.org

J. Dean-Coffey.jpg

Guili Zhang, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
East Carolina University
Grreenville, NC USA
Tel: (252) 328-4989
Email: zhangg@ecu.edu

Publications Leaders

George Julnes.jpg

George Julnes

Editor
American Journal of Evaluation
University of Baltimore
Baltimore, MD, USA
Tel: 410-837-6256
Email: aje@eval.org

Leslie Ann Fierro

Leslie Ann Fierro

Editor
New Directions for Evaluation
Claremont Graduate University
Topanga, CA, USA
Tel: 404-290-4482
Email: nde@eval.org

Todd Franke.jpg

Todd M. Franke

Editor
New Directions for Evaluation
UCLA - Luskin School of Public Affairs
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Tel: 1-310-825-5932 | 1-310-206-6102
Email: nde@eval.org

 

Search