Leadership

The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness. AEA has approximately 5400 members representing all 50 states in the United States as well as over 60 foreign countries.

Board of Directors

 

Tom Grayson.jpg

Veronica Olazabal

President
1/21-12/23
Chief Impact and Evaluation Officer
The BHP Foundation
Tel: (347) 302-3870
Email: volazabal@gmail.com

Tom Grayson.jpg

Tom Grayson, Ph.D.

Immediate Past President
1/20-12/22
University of Illinois
Tel: (217) 390-1767
Email: tgrayson@illinois.edu

Tom Grayson.jpg

Corrie Whitmore

President-Elect
1/22-12/24
University of Alaska Anchorage
Tel: (907) 351-1630
Email: cwhitmor@alaska.edu

Felicia Bohanon.jpg

Felicia Bohanon, Ed.D.

Treasurer
1/20-12/22
Northern Illinois University
Tel: (815) 753-1868
Email: fbohanon@niu.edu

Karen Jackson

Karen Jackson, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Katalyst Innovative Consulting
Tel: (601) 347-6093
Email: KLTJackson@outlook.com

Tom Kelly.jpg

Tom Kelly

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Hawaii Community Foundation
Tel: (808) 566-5528
Email: tom@tomeval.com

Libby Smith.jpg

Libby Smith

Member-at-Large
1/20-12/22
Work With Libby LLC
Tel: (715) 559-4930
Email: hello@workwithlibby.com

B. Montrosse-Moorehead.jpg

Xiaoxia A. Newton, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Tel: (704) 687-8867
Email: xnewton@uncc.edu

Eric Barela

Maurice C. Samuels, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Tel: (312) 917-0208
Email: msamuels@sierrahealth.org

J. Dean-Coffey.jpg

Guili Zhang, Ph.D.

Member-at-Large
1/21-12/23
East Carolina University
Tel: (252) 328-4989
Email: zhangg@ecu.edu

Tom Archibald

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
Virginia Tech
Tel: (540) 231-6192
Email: tgarch@vt.edu

Mónica Ruiz-Casares

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
McGill University & Sherpa University
Institute
Tel: (514) 273-3800 x 6579
Email: monica.ruizcasares@mcgill.ca

Katherine Tibbetts

Member-at-Large
1/22-12/24
Liliʻuokalani Trust
Tel: (808) 285-4822
Email: ktibbetts@onipaa.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search